Homemade Deodorant

Ingredients:Shea butter, Beeswax, Cornstarch, Baking Soda, Vitamin E Oil, Essential oils. ( I used Tea Tree & Lavender)

After years of switching back and forth with deodorants and never having good results- my pit problem has finally been resolved!  I figured the only way I was going to get something I liked and worked for me, was if I made it myself. So far the results have been great.

One would say the downfall with natural deodorants is that you sweat more and why would you want to walk around with sweaty pit rings the size of tennis balls? I don’t really want to, but if you think about it, sweating is the natural process we go through in order to cool our bodies down at certain moments. So why would I want to stop my body from doing something natural?  Sweating is healthy for your body. It helps clean out your pores and controls your body temperature.

On the other hand, wearing Conventional Deodorants  don’t really make you sweat, but what you don’t know is that there are artificial chemicals clogging your pores restricting your body from what it’s naturally suppose to do. Those deodorants contain toxic materials and can lead to serious health problems. One website I looked at talked about Aluminum, (which is a common ingredient in deodorant and antiperspirants) it linked the continual use to Alzheimer’s and brain disorders and a possible risk factor in breast cancer.

Just remember:

If you don’t know what the ingredients are or you can’t pronounce them, they probably aren’t good for you. When you use something natural, your body knows what it is and how to use it correctly. When you use something foreign, your body doesn’t know what to do with it and in turn that’s when you develop problems.


4 responses to “Homemade Deodorant

Leave a Reply

