A Moment..


I woke up today and saw that the sun was finally shining after days of gloomy white & grey winter weather. Last year in September I quit my retail manager job of 2 years and decided that I wanted to work for myself. It has been something I’ve always wanted to do, but never knew where or what kind of business I had wanted.  It has been 5 months since that feeling of I can do this and sheer excitement took over my body. Just like anything, life’s ups and downs took over. Life shifted in a new direction and I finally started to make sense of what I have been wanting for my business. Over the months the feeling of being unemployed, overwhelmed, stressed, and confused about where my next steps where going to take me, started to decrease.  I knew it wasn’t going to be easy, but I never give up. Sometimes we hit rough patches in life, but they don’t stay forever. You simply work through them and make a decision to move forward. Today I decided to keep moving forward. I took my laptop and myself to the library to work on my business plan. When I got there, I came across a desk by the window in the library with 4 books sitting there. They were books on how to write a business plan, the part that I’ve been dreading to write, research and construct. I thought how weird and unexpected. Was it meant to be that those books were sitting there and I was headed in that direction? Or was it a sheer coincidence? I have come across moments like this in my life before. Today I took it as a sign to keep going. I figure timing was in my favor today.



2 responses to “A Moment..

  • Tannie

    How cool, Tai! Totally a sign – or maybe a little ‘nudge’? 🙂 Go for it!!!

  • Nancy

    I don’t believe in coincidence, everything happens for a reason. You were meant to go to the library and to find those books sitting there. Hope your business plan is coming together. I know you can do it.

Leave a Reply

