Grapefruit Sugar Scrub and Coconut Body Oil

There’s one thing I love and that’s sugar scrubs! I love the texture and the little mini massage you get while rubbling your hands together. I am very guilty of neglecting my hands and feet while not giving them the attention that they deserve.  Spring is just around the corner and I can’t wait to ditch the socks and shoes! This is an excellent exfoliator and really easy to make. The best part, you can snack while you’re making it too because it’s food.

Ingredients:

1/8 cup grapefruit pieces (removed from peel and coarsely chopped)

(As for the Grapefruit that you didn’t use- Drizzle with Agave Sweetener and enjoy)

1/2 – 1 cup Cold-pressed Exra-Virgin Olive Oil

1/16 – 1/8 cup Organic cane sugar or whatever you have

*Combine sugar and grapefruit together until well mixed.  (I usually play around with the measurements adding a little bit at time until I get a mixture that I like. Sometimes I don’t use all of it.) Then add olive oil until you get the consistency that you like. Rub on hands and rinse with warm water.

*If you want to keep the scrub for later uses,  just keep it in a jar with a tight fitting lid. ( I like to use mason jars) Make sure you label what it is and the date you made it*

After scrub care:

Apply your favorite lotion or oil to moisturize the skin

I found a recipe online for a Coconut Body oil. I still need to experiment with it to give it a different smell, but so far it has really evened out the color of my skin. It has also been an excellent moisturizer to my dry skin. I put it on after I get out of the shower.

Coconut Body Oil

Organic unrefined Coconut oil, Jojoba Oil, Grape seed oil, Peppermint Oil


2 responses to “Grapefruit Sugar Scrub and Coconut Body Oil

Leave a Reply

