Minneolas

When grocery shopping I always neglect to buy oranges.  I love the juice of the orange, but I don’t like the number of seeds, white/orange chewy flesh inside, and how sticky your hands feel while eating it.

After yesterday, I finally found what I was looking for.  It’s called a Minneola– a Tangerine/Grapefruit. It can slightly resemble an Orange except the Minneola has more of a bell shape. Minneola’s have a thin skin that is easy to peel and are very juicy inside.  No messing around with seeds, chewy flesh, or sticky hands.

Now that Spring is here I’m looking forward to finding more interesting fruits…The next fruit I am going to try is a Blood Orange to see if that compares to a regular Orange.

4 responses to “Minneolas

Leave a Reply

