Definition of Success…

I was pondering the question of “What is the definition of success to me?” the other day while paging through my How to start your own Business book. Being that I was reading about how to start your own business, the thought of  money, wealth, etc. came right to mind for me, but quickly changed to something else, something that I value far more than money. It was doing something that I love and being exactly who I am at this moment.  Working towards establishing Dream Bird into a business of mine where I can inspire others and they can inspire me. 

“To me, success it trust. Trusting myself as a women, daughter, friend, mother, etc. Being the best I can be as a person each day. Turning my dreams, passions, and things that make me happy into reality. Striving for that living in the moment feeling and being happy with what I have and who I have in my life. It’s looking back on my favorite picture of me as child and never letting go of who she is. ”   

I thought it would be fun to ask others the same question and see what they had to say. I was interested to  hear people’s thoughts so asking both men & women, here’s what they had to say. 

“My definition of sucess is finding your passion in life and following it.”

“Being happy with what you have…getting up in the morning and being happy to start your day, and going to bed glad with how your day went. Having enough.”

“Success for me is doing something you are passionate, all while making a difference in the lives of others.  Being happy and wanting to make others happy.”

“TO ME SUCCESS MEANS HAVING YOUR HEALTH,AND FAMILY BY YOUR SIDE SUPPORT YOU IN WHATEVER YOU DO IN LIFE “

“To me success is Satisfaction and the ability to overcome obstacles. Today success is surviving the heat.  Tomorrow, I’m not sure yet. Success in life is being happy, healthy and finding the balance between love, family and work.”

“Being fulfilled in what I am doing, who I am and who I am becoming, and having healthy, growing relationships with family and friends.”

“At first I think of success and money comes to mind.  However, I look at success as I am healthy, good family, dog, job, some money, vehicle, home-basically all the necessities that one needs to have a successful life.  I have great friends and have est and keep est a big freindship base around minnesota and wisconsin traveling to waterfights and have developed some close friendships with people.  I honestly don’t need anything else in life other than maybe a gf/wife, but you don’t need that to be successful-it couldn’t hurt though.  I think alot of people are materialistic now days and don’t look at what matters most. People look at wants and money so much that they forget about what matters.  I feel very blessed and thankful that I have all of the things I mentioned above, therefore I feel that I am  successful.”

Success to me is the feeling I get when I wake up in the morning and know that I am where I am supposed to be. It’s looking at my husband and kids and knowing that without them, I am incomplete. It’s trying to do everything I can to help my kids succeed in life. It’s knowing that without friends like you, I wouldn’t be who I am today. Thank you for being one of the very few people I can count on. You’re truly a gift. 

Thanks everyone for contributing, it’s been wonderful hearing what each one of you has to say.  I’d love to hear more answers, so if you feel like sharing please add to the list. 🙂

One response to “Definition of Success…

  • Nancy

    I enjoyed reading the comments you posted from other people. Most people don’t care about material things, it is more about others and how they view themselves.

Leave a Reply

