Beeswax lotion…

One thing that my skin absolutely needs is lotion especially now that the dryer weather is coming. When I look for lotions I want to be able to pronounce the ingredients, know what they are, and have it be something that’s going to make my skin feel good.  After several months of deciding when to make lotion, I decided that it was time to finally make a batch. I wanted something that didn’t have a lot of steps and required ingredients that I already had.  With those ideas in mind I came across a beeswax lotion recipe from

A Sonoma Garden blog page:

http://asonomagarden.wordpress.com

The only thing I did differently was substituting olive oil for apricot oil and enhanced the smell with lavender oil. The end product was a little greasy, but once absorbed left my skin feeling very soft.

 I remained in a state of peacefulness the whole time minus spraying oil all over me and making a mess of myself, but that’s part of the fun with experimenting.   Grating beeswax, breathing in the scent of each ingredient, and watching the process come together, it really brings you to another level.

Mixing the ingredients together

Once cooled, the lotion

After heating the ingredients

Leave a Reply

