She…

I bought this book called  She… by Kobi Yamada a while back as a book of empowerment towards women, she, yourself.  The timing was perfect for where I was at in my life and is still here with me today as I figure out how to live inspired. As I prepare myself for motherhood, I need to be in constant check with myself on how I want to live and grow for myself so I can teach my child how to do the same for herself. To celebrate all that she is. 


She decided to enjoy more and endure less.   Celebrate her choices.

She remained true to herself. Celebrate her authenticity. 

She colored her thoughts with only the brightest hues. Celebrate her optimism. 

She said bye-bye to unhealthy relationships. Celebrate her happiness.

She held her head high and looked the world straight in the eye. Celebrate her strength.

She designed a life she loved. Celebrate her joy. 

She ignored people who said it couldn’t be done. Celebrate her independence. 

Leave a Reply

