Morel Mushrooms…

Found around dead or dying elm trees, old apple orchards, old ash, poplar trees and pines. lies these delicious morel mushrooms.  Considered a fungus and arriving in the spring time, these mushrooms are something out of the ordinary.  As a child I remember my dad coming inside from the woods with a big bowl of these and frying them up in butter. He was always so excited and eager to find more. His love for the morels has rubbed off on me.  Now I’m the one finding my own bowl and sharing them with my family. Thanks dad. 

*The aroma in my kitchen that night was morel mushrooms fried in butter and smothered on top of a rack of goat ribs shared with a garlic spinach & bacon salad.*

One response to “Morel Mushrooms…

Leave a Reply

